HIDE FROM EVIL JAMI ALDEN PDF

Editorial Reviews. Review. RAVE REVIEW FOR JAMI ALDEN AND BEG FOR MERCY: “Jami Alden always takes you on a wild ride!” –Catherine Coulter, New . Buy a cheap copy of Hide from Evil book by Jami Alden. Like a chess master, he carefully weighs his next move advancing slowly until he is sure he can. All about Hide from Evil by Jami Alden. LibraryThing is a cataloging and social networking site for booklovers.

Author: Kanos Bajin
Country: Madagascar
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Automotive
Published (Last): 8 July 2018
Pages: 25
PDF File Size: 19.59 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.33 Mb
ISBN: 300-6-57567-768-2
Downloads: 61132
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Moogubar

Because the romance knocked my socks off, I give this instalment 4 Stars.

Hide from Evil by Jami Alden | LibraryThing

Coming up against a wall with the police department and the DA office, she seeks Sean out to see if he can shed light on his former friend’s secret lifestyle. Krista arrives at Sean’s cabin hoping he may know what Jimmy was going to tell her. The result was a very melodramatic western historical which reads like a bad Elizabeth Lowell rip off.

Krista, meanwhile, is suffering from a profound sense of guilt at having convicted an innocent man, and questions whether her growing attraction to Sean may be a reflection of her need to make amends.

No, cancel Yes, report it Thanks! The bad guys are now hot on her trail and they put Sean on their list as well. I was so looking forward to Sean’s book, and, unfortunately, I just didn’t feel like this did him justice. I really enjoyed the love story between Krista and Sean. Dead Wrong 5 books. Solid second book in what is so far a great romantic suspense series. He’s really just another evil, malicious dude with a lot of money and no conscience, and a hard-on for power.

Perfect for fans of Karen Rose. The first half moved form, with the two main characters in hormonal overdrive. Kindle Editionpages. Sean has finally Let me say up front that Beg for Mercy the first book in this series was one of the most outstanding RS books I’ve read this year. Krista Slater prosecuted the wrong man in a murder case, and he was very nearly executed.

  IN SEARCH OF THE MIRACULOUS BY P.D.OUSPENSKY PDF

That said, I loved this book even more than the last one!

Shadowed by danger, Sean and Krista uncover a jzmi maze of deception and betrayal all under the dangerous gaze of a cunning mastermind who will do whatever it takes to keep his evil secrets safe. I did like the one that they did rely on. Its currently feom on my hard drive, forever stuck on page Just a moment while we sign you in to your Goodreads account. Continue shopping Checkout Continue shopping. This item doesn’t belong on this page.

Ibarra helps them hide and seek out documentation in their quest for the truth. Aria rated it did not like it Nov 21, Vintage Paperback Paperback Books. Something Just Like This. There are also enough evil players in this story to rrom your head spin as Sean and Krista struggle to unravel the mystery. To make matters worse they are “arrested” and turned over to their would-be killers.

Hide from Evil by Jami Alden (Paperback / softback)

Shortly thereafter I discovered Judith McNaught, Johanna Lindsey, Karen Robards, Catherine Coulter, Shirlee Busbee among others, and devoured their lavish historical epics full of overbearing alpha males and the women who brought them to their knees.

But a betrayal by a close friend-and two years on death row-has left him feeling only numb. Dead Wrong 5 books. Sean FlynnKrista Slater. Open Preview See a Problem? The sex scenes were explosive! Although, her heroes are not quite as alpha as Shannon’s. I had to spend some time seriously remembering exactly what happened and to whom. When his conviction was overturned, Sean retreated to a quiet woodland cabin, far away from prying eyes.

This is book 2 in the series and I really enjoyed this story line. Sean Flynn was everything that I had imagined him to be in my mind and I damn near swallowed my tongue from salivating over his tortured hotness that just about seeps through the words each and every single time he comes into the picture. The first and second halves of this book felt a bit like two separate entities. The intensity wasn’t as strong in this one in regards to the suspense but it was still very well played out in this story.

  FRITJOF CAPRA TURNING POINT PDF

He’s having a hard time adjusting to life outside the prison walls.

Jul 27, Fgom rated it did not like it. I’ve been waiting for this book ever since I finished Beg for Mercy and this one picks up the from the events that happened in the previous book. In addition, the sexual tension and chemistry between them was absolutely delicious, especially when compounded by their previous bad history together.

Project Gutenberg 0 editions. I liked this better than the first book. It seems like each of them were only looking at their defined roles when they first met, but when they actually got to know the person, it changed things. Shadowed by danger, Sean and Krista uncover a twisted maze of deception and betrayal-all under the dangerous gaze of a cunning mastermind who will do whatever it takes to keep his evil secrets safe.

She is starting to question her judgement as well as whether his case should be closed. Lists with This Book. At the time all the evidence pointed to Sean but after his sister B Jami Alden does it again! When Krista’s investigation draws attention from the wrong jide, she’s thrown into a world that completely destroys her faith in the system — one filled with corruption on every level of government and law enforcement, and one where nothing is black and white.

Krista had a tough time not living life as a respected PA and bogged things down but the story never lost its quick pace or direction. The book had great potential and the story would be fantastic.